Bear Hunters: The quota for the 2014 archery/crossbow season for bears WAS NOT MET today.  Therefore, the bear season will remain open tomorrow.  All hunters must check the KDFWR homepage or call the Info Center at 1-800-858-1549 AFTER 9:00 PM each day of the season to learn if the black bear quota was met.  For information about checking bears, click here.

 Radio Show

    kyafieldradiologo.jpg  Kentucky Afield Radio is the show that takes you inside outdoors each week on the subject of wildlife conservation, habitat and the many forms of nature-related recreation. Hunting, fishing, boating, safety, photography, research, and more. Hosted by KY Fish & Wildlife and broadcasting veteran Charlie Baglan, the program provides insightful information from experts in the field and department professionals.

If you have a question or comment, contact Charlie.baglan@ky.gov or telephone 502-564-4336.        

 

Listen Now!

Current Show

Listen to Kentucky Afield's latest information on wildlife conservation, habitat and nature-related recreation.  Click the link below to enjoy our current and past radio shows

 

Listen Now


Stations and Air Times

  • WLBQ AM 1570 / FM 101.5, Morgantown, KY, Saturdays at 7:00 a.m. EST/6:00 a.m. CST
  • WHAY FM 98.3, Whitley City, KY, Thursdays at 6:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. CST
  • WEKT AM 1070, Elkton, KY, Saturdays at Noon CST/1:00 p.m. EST
  • WCXZ AM 740, Serving Harrogate, TN and Middleborough, KY, Saturdays Noon EST
  • WKCM-AM 1160 in Hawesville, Sundays 6:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. CST
  • WBGN-AM 1340 in Bowling Green, Sundays 6:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. CST
  • WFMW in Madisonville, Sundays 7:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. CST
  • EZ Country 104.3 in Williamsburg, Sundays 6:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. CST
  • WTLO AM 1480 in Somerset, Saturdays 10:00 a.m. EST/9:00 a.m. CST
  • WGTK AM 970 in Louisville, Sundays 6:00 a.m. EST/5:00 a.m. CST and 6:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. CST
  • WAIN FM 93.5 in Columbia, Saturdays 7:00 a.m. EST/6:00 a.m. CST
  • WCYN 1400 AM in Cynthiana, Saturdays 7:00 a.m. EST/6:00 a.m. CST
  • WCBL AM 1290 in Benton, KY, Fridays 2:00 p.m. EST/1:00 p.m. CST
  • WEKY AM 1340 in Richmond, KY, Saturdays 9:00 a.m. EST/8:00 a.m. CST
  • WIRV AM 1550 in Irvine, KY, Saturdays 9:00 a.m. EST/8:00 a.m. CST
  • WPTJ FM 90.7 "The Wind" in Paris, KY, Saturdays 5:00 p.m. EST/4:00 p.m. CST and Sundays 9:00 p.m. EST/8:00 p.m. CST
  • WHHT Howdy 106.5, Glasgow, KY, Saturdays 8:00 a.m. EST/7:00 a.m. CST
  • WFTG-AM, London, KY, Sundays 7:00 a.m. EST/6:00 a.m. CST
  • Radio Liberty, internet station at radiolibertyky.com, Liberty, KY, Saturdays 8:00 a.m. EST/7:00 a.m. CST
  • Online at http://myhuntingandfishing.com/

More stations may be added as demand for the program grows.

Affiliate Information

  • One-hour, weekend-oriented talk show about hunting, fishing, boating, wildlife conservation and fun in the great outdoors.
  • Free. No contracts. No obligations.
  • Six minutes of commercial availabilities within the program, plus adjacencies.
  • Custom sponsor promos, commercial voice tracks and station ID’s available upon request.
  • Delivery via FTP download or KNN feed.
  • View Show Clock

Contact Executive Producer Charlie Baglan @ 800-852-0942 ext. 4403 E-mail Charlie.Baglan@ky.gov.

KNN subscribers contact Nathan Butler, Director of Operations and Affiliate Relations; 1-888-566-0001

E-mail nathanbutler@clearchannel.com.