Commercial Guide License Application Form
Mail to:

Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife
Law Enforcement Division
Attn: Law Enforcement Director
#1 Sportsman Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
1-800-858-1549

Commercial Guide License Application Form

301 KAR 2:030 may be accessed via Irc.ky.gov/kar/title301.htm

Name Social Security #

Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy)

Facility/Business Name (if applicable)

Mailing Address City

County State Zip Phone

Email Address

Facility Location (if different from mailing address)

Age Height Weight Hair Eye Color

Total Amount Enclosed

Applicant Signature Date

All licenses are subject to the requirements of KRS Chapter 150 and supporting administrative
regulations.

NOTE: All commercial licenses are sold and issued through the Frankfort office. Mail completed
application, all required documentation and fee to the above address. Please allow 2 to 3 weeks for
processing.

STATEMENT OF FACT (Required by KRS 164.772)
| hereby state that | am not in arrears or default on a repayment obligation under any financial

assistance program with Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority.

| understand that if | am in arrears or default on a repayment obligation under any assistance program
with Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority, my permit will not be issued or renewed.

Applicant Signature




Select One

Resident Commercial Guide License $150.00
Non-resident Commercial Guide License $400.00
Select One

| plan to be a fishing guide
| plan to be a hunting guide
| plan to guide for both hunting and fishing

Hunting Guide Helper Registration (510.00 each)

Name DOB SSN#
Name DOB SSN#
Name DOB SSN#
Name DOB SSN#
Name DOB SSN#

*The following items must be submitted for each year by the Commercial Guide License
Applicant. These items are required for all commercial guide license applicants AND each
person registered as a hunting guide helper.

NCIC/LINK check — Background check from Kentucky State Police — All applicants and hunting
guide helpers must have a CURRENT background check each year. The background check can be
found at: http://www.kentuckystatepolice.org/background check forms.html

____ Hunter Education Certificate — for those applying to be hunting guides and hunting guide helpers
______ Boater Education Certificate — for those guiding hunters or fishermen by boat

_______ CPRCertification — All applicants and hunting guide helpers

_____ First Aid Certification — All applicants and hunting guide helpers

If you possess a current USCG OUPV Captain’s license, you may send a copy of it in lieu of the Boater
Education, CPR and First Aid Certification.

Please make checks or money orders payable to: Kentucky State Treasurer
When we receive all needed information, your application will be reviewed by the Director of the Law
Enforcement Division. Incomplete applications will not be processed and will be returned to the

applicant.

For questions concerning Commercial Guide License Regulations, please refer to 301 KAR 2:030 @
http://www.lrc.ky.gov/kar/301/002/030.htm

If you have additional questions, please call 1-800-858-1549 to speak with a representative from the
Division of Law Enforcement


http://www.kentuckystatepolice.org/background_check_forms.html
http://www.lrc.ky.gov/kar/301/002/030.htm
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Comments:

Final Recommendation: YES

If no, provide justification:

NO

KDFWR Law Enforcement Director or Designee

Signature:

Date:




