Jump to Main Content
Fish and Wildlife
Salato Wildlife Center
2013-14 PROPOSED Kentucky Hunting Seasons
2012-13 Kentucky Dove Hunting Guide
Take Someone Hunting!
Seasons and Bag Limits
Furbearers and Trapping
Hunting Reports and Surveys
Species and Programs
Diseases and Wildlife Health
State Wildlife Grant Program
Take Someone Fishing!
2013 Fishing Forecast
2013-14 Fishing and Boating Guide
How to Fish
Where to Fish
Public Fishing Access on Private Land
Blue Water Trails
Where to Boat
Rules & Regulations
Make Your Land Better for Wildlife
Cooperative Dove Field Program
Wetland and Stream Mitigation Program
Archery in the Schools
Salato Wildlife Education Center
Reprint Your License
Available Licenses & Permits
Lost Your License?
Buy Your License
Seasons, & Laws
Fish and Wildlife Laws
Regulations and Guides
Seasons and Bag Limts
Maps & Online
Schedule a Fishing Tournament
Schedule an event
Wildlife Management Areas/Public Hunting Areas
Other KDFWR Maps
Calendar of Events - Event Detail
Submit An Event
Boater Education Course
3/24/2012 4/28/2012 5/26/2012 6/23/2012 7/28/2012 8/25/2012 9/22/2012
Educational / Workshops / Seminars
This 6 hour course will cover general information concerning boats and maintenance; Information regarding boat safety equipment and how to make your boating experience safer and more comfortable; Boating safety tips on how to be a more courteous boat operator;
Boat law for Kentucky and regulations to which you must adhere:
Those less than 12 years of age: May not legally operate any motorized vessel over 10 horsepower (including personal watercraft).
Those 12 to 17 years of age: May legally operate a motorized vessel over 10 horsepower (including personal watercraft) only if they:
Have passed an approved boating safety course and carry on board their boater education certificate or ...
a.) Are accompanied on board by a person 18 years old or older or by a person who possesses a boater education card.
b.) Those 18 years of age or older: May operate any vessel on the waters of Kentucky without restrictions.
Students must make an 80% or above to pass the Boater Education Exam.
8am - 2pm
Davies County Cooperative Extension Office, 4800A New Harford Road, Owensboro KY. 42303
From US 60 by-pass take US 231 South about one mile, turn right at light in Owensboro Community College. Take the first left. It will be the building all the way to the back.
Off Eric Chambers (270)302-7717 Call to register
Web Site Address
Individuals with Disabilities
Copyright © 2008 Commonwealth of Kentucky
All rights reserved.