Commercial Guide License Application Form
Mail-in only to:
Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife
Law Enforcement Division
Attn: Law Enforcement Director
#1 Sportsman Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
1-800-858-1549
Commercial Guide License Application Form
301 KAR 2:030 may be accessed via Irc.ky.gov/kar/title301.htm
Please allow 10 -15 business days for processing
*PLEASE FILL IN ALL INFORMATION*

Personal Information

Name Social Security #

Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy)

Mailing Address City

County State Zip Phone

Email Address

Age Height Weight Hair Eye Color

Total Amount Enclosed

Applicant Signature Date

Business Information
Facility/Business Name

Facility Location/Address

City County Zip

Business ID #

All licenses are subject to the requirements of KRS Chapter 150 and supporting administrative
regulations.

NOTE: All commercial licenses are sold and issued through the Frankfort office. Mail completed
application, all required documentation and fee to the above address. Please allow 2 to 3 weeks for
processing.

STATEMENT OF FACT (Required by KRS 164.772)

| hereby state that | am not in arrears or default on a repayment obligation under any financial
assistance program with Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority.

| understand that if | am in arrears or default on a repayment obligation under any assistance program
with Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority, my permit will not be issued or renewed.

Applicant Signature




Select One

Resident Commercial Guide License $150
Non-resident Commercial Guide License $400
Select Primary species to be targeted/pursued

| plan to be a fishing guide

| plan to be a hunting guide

Both hunting & Fishing guide

Number of private acres leased for hunting guide purposes the previous year:

*The following items must be submitted for each year by the Commercial Guide License
Applicant. These items are required for all commercial guide license applicants.

NCIC/LINK check — Background check from Kentucky State Police — All applicants and hunting
guide helpers must have a CURRENT background check each year. The background check can be
found at:

http://kentuckystatepolice.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/commercial_guide rev 11 10.pdf

Hunter Education Certificate — for those applying to be hunting a guide
Boater Education Certificate — for those guiding hunters or fishermen by boat
CPR Certification (Valid the entire license year)

_____ First Aid Certification (Valid the entire license year)

____Valid KY Hunting/Fishing License and Applicable Game Permits (except Elk)

If you possess a current USCG OUPV Captain’s license, you may send a copy of it in lieu of the Boater
Education, CPR and First Aid Certification.

Please make checks or money orders payable to: Kentucky State Treasurer

When we receive all needed information, your application will be reviewed by the Law Enforcement
Division. Incomplete applications will not be processed and will be returned to the applicant.

For questions concerning Commercial Guide License Regulations, please refer to 301 KAR 2:030 @
https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/law/kar/titles/301/002/030/

If you have additional questions, please call 1-800-858-1549 to speak with a representative from
the Division of Law Enforcement


http://kentuckystatepolice.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/commercial_guide_rev_11_10.pdf
dstivers
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Comments:

Final Recommendation: YES

If no, provide justification:

NO

KDFWR Law Enforcement Director or Designee

Signature:

Date:




