Special Called Commission Meeting, April 18, 2014 - more info​

 Contact Us

Call 800-25-ALERT to Report a law violation

Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
#1 Sportsman's Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
800-858-1549

E-Mail our Information Center for fish and wildife related questions

E-Mail the Webmaster if you have problems or questions about our website

E-Mail FW Employment if you have questions regarding careers with our department

We attempt to promptly respond to every email received. However, due to the volume of email received, some responses may take a week or more to research. You may find a quicker answer by searching our web site or calling our toll free Information Line at 1-800-858-1549.

Fisheries District Biologists

Central Fishery Biologist

Jeff Crosby
Location: Frankfort
(502) 564-5448
jeff.crosby@ky.gov

Western Fishery Biologist

Paul Rister
Location: Murray
(270) 753-3886
paul.rister@ky.gov

Northwestern Fishery Biologist

Rob Rold
Location: Rumsey
(270) 273-3117
rob.rold@ky.gov

Southwestern Fishery Biologist

Eric Cummins
Location: Bowling Green
(270) 746-7127
eric.cummins@ky.gov

Southeastern Fishery Biologist

John Williams
Location: Somerset
(606) 677-4096
jd.williams@ky.gov

Northeastern Fishery Biologist

Fred Howes
Location: Morehead
(606) 783-8650
fred.howes@ky.gov

Eastern Fishery Biologist

Kevin Frey
Location: Prestonsburg
(606) 889-1705
kevin.frey@ky.gov

Minor Clark Fish Hatchery

Rod Middleton
Location: Morehead
(606) 783-8650
rod.middleton@ky.gov

Peter W. Pfeiffer Hatchery

Steve Marple
Location: Frankfort
(502) 564-4957
steve.marple@ky.gov

Forks of Elkhorn

Mark Roberts
Location: Frankfort
(502) 573-6991
mark.roberts@ky.gov

Wildlife Management Areas

Ballard WMA, LaCenter 
(270) 224-2244

Barren River WMA, Lucas 
(270) 646-5167

Beaver Creek & Lake Cumberland WMA, Parkers Lake 
(606) 376-8083

Central Kentucky WMA, Berea
(859) 986-4130

Clay WMA, Carlisle
(859) 289-8564

Dewey Lake WMA
(606) 424-2508

Fishtrap WMA
(606) 424-2086

International Coal Group, Access ICG, Hazard 
(606) 878-9595

 

Green River Lake WMA, Campbellsville
(270) 465-5039

 

Henderson Sloughs WMA, Corydon
(270) 827-2673
Higginson-Henry WMA, Morganfield
(270) 389-3580


 

Kleber WMA, Owenton
(502) 535-6335

Lloyd/Mullins WMA, Crittenden
(859) 428-2262

Paintsville Lake WMA
(606) 424-2508
(606) 474-8535

Peabody WMA, Drakesboro Office
(270) 476-1889

Redbird WMA, Bear Branch
(606) 878-9595

South Shore WMA
(606) 474-8535

Taylorsville Lake WMA, Taylorsville
(502) 477-9024

West Kentucky WMA, Kevil
(270) 488-3233

Yatesville Lake WMA
(606) 686-3642

Yellowbank WMA, Stephensport
(270) 547-6856

Private Lands Wildlife Biologists

Purchase Region

Counties: Calloway, Christian, Graves, Marshall, McCracken, Trigg

Wes McFaddin
KY Div. of Forestry
P.O. Box 349
Mayfield, KY 42066
WK: 270/247-3780
FAX: 270/247-7593
Wes.mcfaddin@ky.gov

Counties: Caldwell, Crittenden, Livingston, Lyon

Philip Sharp
118 East Bellville
Marion, KY 42064
WK: 270/965-3921
FAX: 270/965-3772
philip.sharp@ky.gov

Counties: Ballard, Carlisle, Fulton, Hickman

Kevin Tucker
5470 US Hwy 60 West
Suite B
McCracken County Conservation District
Paducah, KY 42001
WK: 270/408/1244
FAX: 270/408/1245
kevin.tucker@ky.gov

Green River Region

Counties: Henderson, Hopkins, McLean, Muhlenberg, Union, Webster

Thomas Young
Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
625 Hospital Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431
WK: 270/824-7045
thomas.young@ky.gov

Counties: Edmonson, Grayson, Hardin, Hart, Larue, Meade

Kevin Raymond
KY Div. of Forestry
129 Howell Drive
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
WK: 270/766-5229
FAX: 270/766-5214
kevin.raymond@ky.gov

Counties: Allen, Barren, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson, Todd, Warren

Bill Lynch
970 Bennett Lane
Bowling Green, KY 42104
WK: 270/746-7128
FAX: 270/746-7131
william.lynch@ky.gov

Counties: Breckinridge, Butler, Daviess, Hancock, Ohio

Jared Handley
NRCS Area Office
492 State Route 69 N, Suite 1
Hartfort, KY 42347
WK: 270/298-3340
jared.handley@ky.gov

Northeast Region

Counties: Bath, Bracken, Carter, Fleming, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Nicholas, Robertson, Rowan

Wes Mattox
U.S. Forest Service
2375 KY 801 S
Morehead, KY 40351
WK: 606/784-6428
wesley.mattox@ky.gov

Counties: Boyd, Elliott, Floyd, Greenup, Johnson, Lawrence, Magoffin, Martin, Morgan, Pike

Harley Weaver
73 Laura Drive
Louisa, KY 41230
WK: 606/686-3642
harley.weaver@ky.gov

Southeast Region

Counties:  Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, Russell, Taylor

Chris Mason
KY Div. of Forestry
120 Gaines Drive
Campbellsville, KY 42718
WK: 270/465-2839
FAX: 270/465-3575
christopher.mason@ky.gov

Counties: Bell, Clay, Knox, McCreary, Pulaski, Wayne, Whitley

Mike Strunk
1190 N. Highway 27
Parker's Lake, KY 42634
(606) 376-8083
Michael.Strunk@ky.gov

Counties: Breathitt, Harlan, Knott, Leslie, Letcher Owsley, Perry

JJ Baker
KDFWR
1655 North Main Street
Hazard, KY 41701
WK: 606/435-6229
james.baker@ky.gov

Counties:  Estill, Jackson, Laurel, Lee, Lincoln, Powll, Rockcastle, Wolfe

Merle Hacker
KDFWR
85 State Police Station Road
London, KY 40741
WK: 606/878-9595
merle.hacker@ky.gov

Bluegrass Region

Counties: Anderson, Carroll, Franklin, Gallatin, Henry, Oldham, Owen, Shelby, Trimble

Chris Grasch
KDFWR
#1 Sportsman's Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
WK: 502/564-7109 x 342
FAX: 502/564-5859
chris.grasch@ky.gov

Counties: Boone, Bourbon, Campbell, Fayette, Grant, Harrison, Kenton, Pendleton, Scott

Clay Smitson
KDFWR
2624 Research Park Drive, Suite 301
Lexington, KY 40511
WK: 859/246-2818
Clay.Smitson@ky.gov

Counties: Boyle, Clark, Garrard, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Washington, Woodford

Joe Lacefield
KDFWR
Woodford County Ag. Res. Bldg.
180 Beasley Road
Versailles, KY 40383
WK: 859/879-8411
Joe.Lacefield@ky.gov

Counties: Bullitt, Jefferson, Marion, Nelson, Spencer

Jason Nally
Dept. of Fish & Wildlife
1584 Overlook Drive
Taylorsville, KY 40071
WK: 502/477-9288
Jason.Nally@ky.gov