District Commission Members

Dr. Harry W. Carloss, MD – 1st District

First District Counties: Ballard, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Crittenden, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, McCracken, Marshall, Trigg

C.F. "Frank" Williams -2nd District

“Frank” Williams is the owner of Ronald Johnson and Associates, PSC, a Madisonville engineering and surveying firm. He currently serves as the City Engineer for Dawson Springs, Earlington, Hanson, Greenville and Cadiz. He also is the Hopkins County Engineer.

Williams’ more than 31 years of professional practice includes a diverse background of managerial and technical experience in civil and mining engineering, land surveying, flood mitigation and health and safety.

He earned a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the University of Kentucky in 1976. His professional certifications include Professional Engineer, Professional Land Surveyor, Certified Floodplain Manager, Former Certified Safety Professional, Emergency Medical Technician, and Mine Foreman.

Williams’ professional associations have included the National Society of Professional Engineers, Kentucky Society of Professional Engineers, Kentucky Association of Professional Surveyors, Rotary Club of Madisonville, Madisonville-Hopkins County Chamber of Commerce, Western Kentucky Mining Institute and National Mine Rescue Association.

Frank Williams - 2nd District

C.F. "Frank" Williams
2555 Club Court
Madisonville, KY 42431
270/821-6392, Ext. 205
Email: fwilliams@rjaengineering.com

Second District Counties: Allen, Butler, Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, Logan, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Simpson, Todd, Union, Warren, Webster

Russell (Rusty) Gailor - 3rd District

Rusty Gailor, a Louisville veterinarian, is a 1992 graduate of Auburn University’s College of Veterinary Medicine. He earned his bachelor’s and master’s degrees in Animal Science from Western Kentucky University.

His professional affiliations include the American Veterinary Medical Association, the Greater Louisville Veterinary Medical Association and the Kentucky Veterinary Medical Association, where he served on the executive board.

He also is a member of Ducks Unlimited, Jonathan Creek Rod and Gun Club, the National Wild Turkey Federation and Safari Club International. He enjoys duck hunting with his four Labrador retrievers, turkey hunting, quail and small game hunting, fishing, sports and family.

Rusty Gailor - 3rd District

Russell (Rusty) Gailor
7422 3rd Street Road
Louisville, KY 40114
Email: gailordvm@aol.com

Third District Counties: Breckinridge, Bullitt, Jefferson, Meade, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer

Barry Wayne Stotts - 4th District

“I’m just overwhelmed to have been nominated and then appointed,” said Stotts. “I’ve hunted and fished my whole life. We run our own company business and for years when deer season comes, we just shut everything down. And I enjoy fishing for stripers.”

Stotts also serves on his local utility board.

“It’s an honor to have been nominated and appointed to the Commission. I want to get our youth more involved and active, and I’m excited to promote Kentucky’s fish and wildlife.”

Barry lives in Adair County with his wife, Tammy. They have four children – Ashton and Cody Stotts and Justin and James Walker.

Barry Wayne Stotts - 4th District

Barry Wayne Stotts
101 Bluegrass Road
Columbia, KY 42728
(270) 378-2101
Email: barrystotts@windstream.net

Fourth District Counties: Adair, Barren, Cumberland, Edmonson, Grayson, Green, Hardin, Hart, Larue, Marion, Metcalfe, Monroe, Nelson, Taylor, Washington

Kevin R. Bond – 5th District

Fifth District Counties: Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Henry, Kenton, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Trimble

Jimmy Bevins – 6th District

Sixth District Counties: Anderson, Boyle, Casey, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Franklin, Garrard, Jessamine, Lee, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, Powell, Rockcastle, Scott, Woodford

Paul B. Horn – 7th District

Seventh District Counties: Breathitt, Floyd, Johnson, Harlan, Knott, Lawrence, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Owsley, Perry, Pike

Richard (Rich) M. Storm – 8th District

Eighth District Counties: Bath, Bourbon, Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Greenup, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Nicholas, Rowan, Wolfe

Dr. Karl D. Clinard – 9th District

Ninth District Counties: Bell, Clay, Clinton, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Wayne, Whitley

Dr. James R. Rich - Commissioner Emeritus

Dr. James R. Rich recently received a lifetime appointment as “Commissioner Emeritus” from Gov. Steven Beshear after serving the sportsmen and sportswomen of the Fifth District as their Commission Member for 36 consecutive years. His appointments to the Commission by eight Kentucky governors began in 1976. Through that time he served the Commission as its Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Secretary.

“Doc” will continue to attend meetings in a non-voting capacity, and advise the Commission and its members. He will represent the Commission at special functions and continue to serve as secretary / treasurer and historian.

A graduate of Georgetown College and the University Of Louisville School Of Medicine, Dr. Rich recently retired from his Taylor Mill family medical practice that he opened in November 1955. Dr. Rich is an avid hunter and angler. Some memberships include the League of Kentucky Sportsmen, National Rifle Association, National Wild Turkey Federation, Quail Unlimited and Ducks Unlimited.

Dr. James R. Rich - Commissioner Emeritus

James Rich, M.D.
757 Carol Drive
Taylor Mill, KY 41015
Email: docfish97@gmail.com

Commission Secretary/Treasurer/Historian

​ ​